Magical Theorems & Dark Pacts

This forum is for ads for products/services/etc. Publishers are free to post ads here or in their own forum section, if applicable. Ads and/or announcements for free resources are also welcome in Open Discussion.

Magical Theorems & Dark Pacts

Postby Dyson Logos » Tue May 14, 2013 7:42 pm

Dyson's Dodecahedron
an RPG blog with a butt-load of maps
Dyson Logos

Re: Magical Theorems & Dark Pacts

Postby Dyson Logos » Wed May 15, 2013 5:17 pm

Magical Theorems & Dark Pacts is a 159-page book of material for Labyrinth Lord and classic 1981-era OSR spellcasters.

I’ve been talking about Magical Theorems & Dark Pacts for many years now. I started working on it in Open Office on my linux system back in 2009 and finally took the steps to make it into a book in the spring of 2013.

At heart, Magical Theorems & Dark Pacts is my revised rule book for Labyrinth Lord spellcasters. Emphasis on the word “my”. It reprints the Magic-User and Cleric (well, with a few minor tweaks that are hardly worth mentioning except the revised clerical turning undead table), and then piles on a bunch of other spellcasting classes along with their spell lists and spells. I also end up renaming the Magic-User as the Wizard because I use the term Magic-User as an umbrella for all arcane spellcasting classes.

Chapter 1 – Classes

Cleric (warrior-priests)
Wizard (classic magic-users with 10 levels of spells)
Elven Swordmage (elves from the core rules – arcane warriors)
Elven Warder (wilderness elves, guardians of their kin)
Enchanter (artists, con-men, and masters of… duh… enchantments)
Fleshcrafter (twisted magic-users that work with flesh)
Healer (compassionate and tough hearth-healers)
Inquisitor (ecclesiastic investigators and master intimidators)
Merchant Prince (elite merchants with spellcasting support)
Necromancer (you know exactly what these guys do)
Pact-Bound (magic-users who sell their souls for power)
Theurge (divine casters who learn from liturgical texts)