[Indiegogo] Class Compendium for Labyrinth Lord

This forum is for ads for products/services/etc. Publishers are free to post ads here or in their own forum section, if applicable. Ads and/or announcements for free resources are also welcome in Open Discussion.

[Indiegogo] Class Compendium for Labyrinth Lord

Postby Barrel Rider » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:40 am

Class Compendium for Labyrinth Lord

My name is James M. Spahn and I am the one-man show that is Barrel Rider Games. In addition to publishing over seventy PDF products for Labyrinth Lord, OSRIC and Swords & Wizardry I have also done freelance writing for Cubicle 7 Entertainment and regular contributions to Small Niche Games' Brave the Labyrinth magazine.

I've been playing table-top RPGs for over 25 years and Barrel Rider Games has been in business three years. In that time BRG has produced over 75 products, several of which have reached the top five on RPGNow's Hottest Sellers list. These include Sleepy Hollow, Buccaneers & Bilge Rats, Frozen Fortress of the Winter Warlord and Player's Companion.

This campaign is being launched to raise money to purchase the necessary equipment to publish the first major print product from Barrel Rider Games - the Class Compendium. The Class Compendium will be a compilation of fifty classes for use with Labyrinth Lord and other OSR games that were previously only available as PDFs. It will have a full color hardcover and feature black and white art through out its interior.

The Class Compendium was already well into production when the computer used to develop products for Barrel Rider Games began a rapid decline. It's only a matter of time before the poor, over-worked machine finally gives up the ghost and brings the future of Barrel Rider Games to a halt. To that end, I'm turning to the OSR community and internet at large to not only help me bring the Class Compendium to life, but also ensure the future of BRG for years to come through this Indiegogo campaign.