Advanced Character Guide

For Discussion of all things Mutant Future (especially spidergoats).

Advanced Character Guide

Postby Willy Elektrix » Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:24 pm

I've been running a Mutant Future campaign in Chicago for several months now (new players are still welcome). I've revamped the character creation and advancement quite a bit to give players some more options. Since I put a lot of work into these house rules, I thought I would share them.

You can view the PDF here.

There are 4 new races. There is a skill-like system based on the character's various “backgrounds". There are also 15 “feats” which characters can gain special benefits from.

I am now writing many new mutations and updating all the mutation charts. I'll update this supplement in a couple of months.

Please give me any feedback or report any mistakes. Thanks!
Last edited by Willy Elektrix on Sat Apr 30, 2016 2:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
Willy Elektrix

Re: Advanced Character Guide

Postby sniderman » Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:45 pm

I like it! I came up with a few new races years ago. Posted over on my blog, in fact. Maybe you can use some for your own games:

Geologian (rock person): http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... ogian.html
The Time-Displaced (folks from other times and places): http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... laced.html
Insectaur (half-man/half-insert hybrid): http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... ctaur.html
Mastermind (my version of the mental mutant): http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... rmind.html

And, of course, from Thundarr the Barbarian:
Barbarian: http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... -race.html
Sorcerer: http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... -race.html
Moc: http://savageafterworld.blogspot.com/20 ... e-mok.html
sniderman

Postby greyarea » Thu Dec 17, 2015 5:02 pm

I like it
greyarea

Postby Willy Elektrix » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:01 pm